Hyatt Centric Times Square New York

Midtown Brand Hotel
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York #133 of 510 hotels in New York City #133 of 510 hotels in New York City
Star ratings explained
135 W 45th St New York, NY 10036

Why we like it

  • Delicious cocktails and sweeping views from the rooftop bar
  • High end modern styling makes rooms truly memorable
  • Luxurious touches, like rain showers and high-end bedding
  • A decadent on-site spa offers on-trend treatments
  • Enjoy impeccable room service if you'd rather stay in

What you need to know

  • Book a high floor for a full city view
  • Rooms are large for New York City, but on the smaller side for Hyatt Hotels
  • This is definitely an in-demand location, expect a crowd
  • Valet parking is available, no need to find your own Manhattan parking
  • A breakfast buffet is available at the on-site restaurant

Popular NYC Features

Walk to Times Square Walk to Central Park Free Breakfast On-site Restaurant On-site Bar Free WiFi Rooftop Bar Smoke Free

Location

You'll be staying amid the glamour and iconic scenery of midtown Manhattan. Some of the most buzz-worthy theaters, nightlife, attractions, and eateries in the world will be steps away. Bryant Park station, across the street, is your closest Subway access.

  • Distance to Times Square: 0.3 mile
  • Distance to Central Park: 1.1 mile

Property Amenities

Business services

  • Business center

Food and drink

  • Bar/lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Wedding services
  • Coffee/tea in common areas
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Snack bar/deli

Property services

  • Coffee/tea in common areas
  • Concierge services
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • Elevator/lift
  • Express check-in
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Smoke-free property
  • Tours/ticket assistance

Activities

  • Spa services on site
  • 24-hour fitness facilities

Parking

  • Valet parking (surcharge)

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Desk
  • Private bathroom
  • Blackout drapes/curtains
  • Slippers
  • Shower only
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible)
  • Rainfall showerhead

Food and drink

  • Refrigerator

Bathroom

  • Bathrobes
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer

Media and electronics

  • Free WiFi
  • Pay movies
  • Flat-panel TV

Services

  • Turndown service

Reviews

Hyatt Centric Times Square New York

5,796 Reviews #133 of 510 hotels in New York City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    3654
  • Very Good
    1500
  • Average
    399
  • Poor
    131
  • Terrible
    112
  • GreenLeader Silver level
  • 2019 Certificate of Excellence

Recent Reviews

Thomasfleishman wrote a review on February 16, 2020 Los Angeles, California
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Value
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

A Chilly Stay in New York

We had a lovely room with a spectacular view on the 33rd floor. The room was large with ample storage space. The room attendant kept the room very clean and always replenished the toiletries we used.The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed some of the best sleep we have had in New York.

00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York and for posting your wonderful review. We are delighted to read you had a great sleep and that we have surpassed your expectations with our comfortable beds as well as the clean rooms that offer amazing views. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Tom Blundell General Manager

RODNEY L wrote a review on February 16, 2020 New Brunswick, New Jersey
Trip Type: Couples

Just ok

This is a nice property. We were pleased with the room and its location, as it is a short walk to everything. I drove in to take advantage of the valet parking. What's the not so good? To start, destination fees. This was a 40 dollar per night surprise add on that was not mentioned when I booked or upon check in. Next issue: valet parking. They charge at least 30 dollars more than nearby garages in the area, but I get that it will cost more. The problem is they double parked my car in the middle of 45th street instead of at the curb. Valet should be convenient and safe. I didn't think this to be either especially from a value perspective. So just ok is all I can say for this place.

00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with some of our additional fees. Please know our website mentions all the necessary information, and we regret you were unaware of it. On a positive note, we are happy to read you liked our accommodations as well as the location. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Tom Blundell General Manager

Ellis181994 wrote a review on February 14, 2020 Rye, United Kingdom
Trip Type: Friends getaway

Destination fee put a downer on my stay.

Booked for 4 nights. Arrived a day late due to a fight being cancelled. So we only stayed 3 nights. The hotel was very understanding about this and very helpful. Checked in absolutely fine, no wait what so ever. Lovely room. 2 queen beds. Room cleaned every day to a high standard. Now here comes the killer. Went to check out and reading previous reviews I was aware of this ‘destination fee’. Honestly it’s a bloody ripoff. The things that are included are just stupid to charge for. $35 a night per room the charge. Now a previous said above, we missed one night due to our flight being cancelled. They still charged us this stupid fee. So we payed an extra $35 for not even being in the room and getting these ‘privileges’ (term used very loosely!’ I argued this with they guy at reception only to be told a load of crap. I’d love to come back and stay at the hotel if they get rid of this destination fee. You’ll kill the hotel.

00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are happy to read you liked our helpful staff as well as the comfortable accommodations. However, we are sorry that you were disappointed with the destination fee. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Tom Blundell General Manager

adamdiamond92 wrote a review on February 13, 2020
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Value
  • Location
  • Service

Hit or miss

The night before I checked in I was told by a representative that I could check in between 12 and 1. I arrived a little after 1 and was told my room wouldn't be ready til 4. There are no benefits to bring a Hyatt member. No discounts, fees waived, or extras.

00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and are grateful for your feedback. We are sorry we did not live up to the standards you should always expect from us and that we were not able to provide you a room within an acceptable time frame. We completely understand your frustration and the inconvenience this caused you. It is always our priority to provide exceptional hospitality; therefore, we regret this was not your experience. We will be working with our associates, so this is not repeated. We do hope you will reconsider and return as we would welcome the opportunity to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Tom Blundell General Manager

rab21906 wrote a review on February 13, 2020 London, United Kingdom
Trip Type: Business
  • Rooms
  • Value
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

Good central NYC player

Clean, large rooms. Very friendly team. Central location, but high up enough room to be very quiet. Enjoyed the restaurant-very friendly servers/bar staff. Only annoyance was the "destination fee" that came as a surprise.

00gc, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. It is exciting to know you had a pleasant visit and that you loved our ideal location, accommodations as well as our helpful staff, Also, please know while masking the reservations, our website mentions the necessary information, and we regret you were unaware of the destination fee. It was our pleasure serving you at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Tom Blundell General Manager

Policies

Deposit and cancellation policies vary by type of room. Please see policy information upon selection of room type.